Kyrt wrote:
- You don't place an extra blast marker for crossfire when damaging a WE, only if you destroy it (1.11)
I'm pretty sure that EpicUK have ruled that you DO get the extra BM for a point of damage to a war engine in crossfire
Quote:
- A single war engine cannot trap units inside their transports
Correct
Quote:
- A war engine (e.g. gorgon, thunderhawk) can barge upto 2xDC infantry, but any units inside will be trapped if it contacts 2 or more. Likewise if you charge a WE, you can get 2xDC into BtB but only need 2 to trap the units inside
From the FAQ:
'Troops are trapped inside a War Engine transport if it is contacted by two or more enemy units per point of starting damage capacity'
Quote:
- You only roll one die for teleporting a war engine (NetEA FAQ will need correcting)
Correct
Quote:
- You only roll one die for a war engine in dangerous terrain
Correct
Quote:
- A war engine that fails a dangerous terrain test (1.8.1) is destroyed [note that this isn't damage, or an unsaved hit in the language of 3.2.2]
EpicUK events play that a failed DTT causes a point of damage rather than destroying the war engine outright, while it's a linguistic point, it also talks in the war engine section about how many 'kills' a war engine can sustain, so it's not consistent, I'm fairly sure it's played the same way everywhere, I'm sure someone will come along to point out why
Quote:
- Similarly, a war engine (e.g. revenant) that is out of formation at the end of the move is destroyed, but places only 1 BM on the rest of the formation
this has never come up in any of my games, totally unsure as to how this would be played!
Quote:
- However a war engine that ends a withdrawal move takes 1 damage per unit (WE or otherwise) within 15cm [explicit in 3.2.4]
Correct