|
Page 1 of 1
|
[ 5 posts ] |
|
Titan Killer rules question |
roberto
|
Post subject: Titan Killer rules question Posted: Sun May 04, 2014 6:38 pm |
|
Brood Brother |
 |
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2012 7:37 pm Posts: 55 Location: Bromley
|
Just double checking something if a land raider with terminators inside is hit and killed with a titan killer weapon would the terminators get a save?
_________________ http://robsepicblog.blogspot.co.uk
|
|
Top |
|
 |
Dave
|
Post subject: Re: Titan Killer rules question Posted: Sun May 04, 2014 7:56 pm |
|
Hybrid |
 |
 |
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 11:25 pm Posts: 9539 Location: Worcester, MA
|
Nope. They count as being hit by a titan killer as well.
|
|
Top |
|
 |
GlynG
|
Post subject: Re: Titan Killer rules question Posted: Sun May 04, 2014 8:07 pm |
|
Brood Brother |
 |
 |
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2003 7:27 pm Posts: 5602 Location: Bristol
|
No.
You still get an invulnerable save against a titan killer attack though, so if one of the Terminators stands has a character upgrade it could take the 6+ save.
|
|
Top |
|
 |
Ginger
|
Post subject: Re: Titan Killer rules question Posted: Sun May 04, 2014 11:02 pm |
|
Brood Brother |
 |
 |
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2005 7:20 pm Posts: 5483 Location: London, UK
|
The principle is that the transport *and* the contents are shot at by the same weapon, so if the Land Raider was destroyed by a MW hit, the Termies would save against a MW hit - so a single 4+ roll.
|
|
Top |
|
 |
roberto
|
Post subject: Re: Titan Killer rules question Posted: Mon May 05, 2014 12:03 am |
|
Brood Brother |
 |
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2012 7:37 pm Posts: 55 Location: Bromley
|
Thanks for that guys. Thought that would be the case.
_________________ http://robsepicblog.blogspot.co.uk
|
|
Top |
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1
|
[ 5 posts ] |
|