Login |  Register |  FAQ
   
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

Newbie question: Space Marines

 Post subject: Newbie question: Space Marines
PostPosted: Mon Aug 17, 2009 4:47 am 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2009 3:02 pm
Posts: 17
Location: Taiwan
So with the Space Marine list, there are two ways I can get Land Raiders on the table.

1) In a formation of 4 land raiders.

2) As an addition to another formation, and then only 1 at a time.

Problem.  If I buy them in a formation of four, the rules say a transport can ONLY transport units in the same formation.  So another formation of Terminators can't catch a ride?

If I buy a Land Raider as part of a formation of Terminators, I can only get one Land Raider maximum.  So not enough to transport all my Terminators.

What am I missing?

EDIT:  One more question.  Land Raiders have two weapons.  Lascannons and Bolters.  (AT and AP respectively)  Can they fire both, or is there a limit to how many weapons a single unit can fire in one turn?   (Searched for this, can't seem to find it anywhere, including the FAQ.  I'm assuming there is no limit, but I just want to make sure.)





Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


Powered by phpBB ® Forum Software © phpBB Group
CoDFaction Style by Daniel St. Jules of Gamexe.net