|
Page 1 of 1
|
[ 4 posts ] |
|
Rule Query |
Tim_the_titan
|
Post subject: Rule Query Posted: Sun Jun 07, 2009 2:49 pm |
|
Brood Brother |
 |
 |
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 12:11 pm Posts: 167
|
Ok so i came across a situation ive never encountered before today in game as i hardly ever use scouts but today i did. So i garrisoned my scouts up on the front lines and my opposition ( Feral Orks) also had garrisions which in turn ended up with us deploying close enough for the person of the stratgey phase the option to assualt on the first turn. So unlucky for me but orks win the first turn and go straight in for the assualt on my over watch scouts, so i have 2 formations of scouts intermingled on overwatch , he assualts i open fire and gun down 4 stands of poor little greenskins, and then the combat ensues and things get messy, and here is where my query, so the overwatch activates at the end of his move segment which is in base contact with my scouts i blaze away and inflict losses to him , now do they get removed before the assualt engagement, or do those losses count for me in the combat resolution segement of the assualt ?
I scanned the Rules for this but couldnt seem to find a answer, and with a local tournament coming soon and a good chance of me feilding scouts again its something id like to get a definative anwser to before hand.
My apologies in advance if i have missed something blindingly obvious that would already clear this up.
Regards
Tim NZ
|
|
Top |
|
 |
zombocom
|
Post subject: Rule Query Posted: Sun Jun 07, 2009 2:53 pm |
|
Brood Brother |
 |
 |
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2007 1:49 am Posts: 5569
|
The losses are removed after the movement, but do not count for combat resolution. They do of course lay BMs which will help in the combat resolution though.
|
|
Top |
|
 |
Tim_the_titan
|
Post subject: Rule Query Posted: Sun Jun 07, 2009 2:54 pm |
|
Brood Brother |
 |
 |
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 12:11 pm Posts: 167
|
Ah ok, thanks for the hastey reply and for clearing it up, thats how we played it for today but neither of us were really sure.
Thanks alot
Tim NZ
|
|
Top |
|
 |
frogbear
|
Post subject: Rule Query Posted: Sun Jun 07, 2009 2:55 pm |
|
Brood Brother |
 |
 |
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2008 3:22 pm Posts: 5682 Location: Australia
|
I believe your shooting interrupts his action. You remove casualties, place the blast markers, and then the combat may begin.
The BM form part of the Assault modifier for BM and not as casualties to the assault.
***Hmm got in after zombo it seems***
|
|
Top |
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1
|
[ 4 posts ] |
|