Login |  Register |  FAQ
   
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

Commanders clarification

 Post subject: Commanders clarification
PostPosted: Sun May 10, 2009 5:46 am 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2008 5:54 am
Posts: 596
Location: Sydney, Australia
While in reserve (off-table), can commanders still drag formations along with them as they perform an engage action?

Example #1: If an Eldar commander wants to drag two other formations with it when it engages in an assault through a wraithgate, can he do that?

Example #2: If a Marine commander in a Thunderhawk wants to perform an engage via air assault, can he drag two other Thunderhawks along to form a single super-formation for that assault?


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Commanders clarification
PostPosted: Sun May 10, 2009 7:07 am 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2007 1:49 am
Posts: 5569
No, because they must be within 5cm of each other to do so, and formations offboard are not within 5cm of each other.

_________________
http://www.troublemakergames.co.uk/
Epic: Hive Development Thread


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Commanders clarification
PostPosted: Sun May 10, 2009 8:46 am 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2008 5:54 am
Posts: 596
Location: Sydney, Australia
If they're all off-board, surely you could just as easily assume the are within 5cm of each other.  :))


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Commanders clarification
PostPosted: Sun May 10, 2009 9:26 am 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 11:39 pm
Posts: 1974
Location: South Yorkshire
Quote: (GR00V3R @ 10 May 2009, 08:46 )

If they're all off-board, surely you could just as easily assume the are within 5cm of each other.  :))

Units that are offboard may not use special abilities.
See page 9 of the FAQ for confirmation and specific exceptions.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Commanders clarification
PostPosted: Sun May 10, 2009 10:23 am 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2008 5:54 am
Posts: 596
Location: Sydney, Australia
Groovy. Thanks for that, guys.  :))


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Commanders clarification
PostPosted: Sun May 10, 2009 12:58 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 05, 2006 2:57 am
Posts: 20887
Location: Harrogate, Yorkshire
Groov3r said Groovy... that made my day.  :))

_________________
Currently doing a plastic scenery kickstarter


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Commanders clarification
PostPosted: Mon May 11, 2009 12:40 am 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2008 5:54 am
Posts: 596
Location: Sydney, Australia
Yeah, baby. YEAH!  :))


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 32 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


Powered by phpBB ® Forum Software © phpBB Group
CoDFaction Style by Daniel St. Jules of Gamexe.net