|
Page 1 of 1
|
[ 2 posts ] |
|
Newbie question: Space Marines |
Plastic Rat
|
Post subject: Newbie question: Space Marines Posted: Mon Aug 17, 2009 4:47 am |
|
Brood Brother |
 |
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2009 3:02 pm Posts: 17 Location: Taiwan
|
So with the Space Marine list, there are two ways I can get Land Raiders on the table.
1) In a formation of 4 land raiders.
2) As an addition to another formation, and then only 1 at a time.
Problem.  If I buy them in a formation of four, the rules say a transport can ONLY transport units in the same formation.  So another formation of Terminators can't catch a ride?
If I buy a Land Raider as part of a formation of Terminators, I can only get one Land Raider maximum.  So not enough to transport all my Terminators.
What am I missing?
EDIT: One more question. Land Raiders have two weapons. Lascannons and Bolters. (AT and AP respectively) Can they fire both, or is there a limit to how many weapons a single unit can fire in one turn? (Searched for this, can't seem to find it anywhere, including the FAQ. I'm assuming there is no limit, but I just want to make sure.)
|
|
Top |
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1
|
[ 2 posts ] |
|