Riquende wrote:
The Space Marine Chapter Master's Forced March rule states:
"Forced March: All Imperial detachments within 10 cm of the commander
receive a +5 cm to their base movement rate (+10 cm if the unit has
Charge Orders)."
Now I'm assuming it's supposed to mean that a unit on Charge orders gets a total +10cm movement (which is implicit in the 5cm part of the rule), but as written it reads is that a unit on Charge orders gets 10cm added to their base movement, which would obviously allow the unit to charge an extra 20cm.
Is that right? Also, does it affect his own detachment (ie himself?)
Also a quesion on the other ability he has, Tactical Genius. At what point in the turn can he do this? I used it recently after a nearby Landspeeder squadron had Advanced into a position to change their order to First Fire so they could get the drop on some Ork vehicles. My opponent thought the ability could only be used before any movements had happened and not during the turn, but I couldn't find any such restriction.
Hi!
Yea, it should be 10cm on charge orders max, not 20cm. It should also affect his own unit.
As for forced marched, it is my understanding your opponent was correct. Once you move the unit, you can't change its orders. You had to decide to change its orders before it moved and play the unit according to its new orders.
Primarch