Quote: (Warhead @ 17 Dec. 2008, 11:38 )
*Groan*
Yes, again I am repeating the Warlord is part of detachment.
No, no confusion. I challenge the assumption that the COMMAND unit does not get a separate activation due to him having separate orders as per the rules while all I have against this is "it's what we do." Your right. I'm not confused at all.
I suppose you would work the IG Colonel the same way. Hey kids. Don't buy a Command unit with a body guard they are all part of the same detachment so your Command unit must only get normal troop orders.
I've never read this in the rules. What seems clear to you seems a mistake to me. Where does it say that any HQ attached to a detachment must give up it's activation and follow the same orders as the detachment?
I would challenge the v5 change between Command and HQ that I didn't think needed changed and has caused unnecessary extra work when playing but I'll let sleeping dogs lie for now.
So Command units get their own activation ALWAYS as per the CORE Rules. No matter the circumstance. Core Rule trumps other rules in my book.
No heat, just trying to clarify things....it's fun.
Sorry to kick the sleeping dog. There is no "assumption" that Command does not equal extra activation. Nowhere in the the description of Command does it mention activations. You have made an assumption that because the stand with Command does not need orders and can always move double and fire this somehow means they can ignore the fact that they are part of a detachment. If that's the way you play and everyone is happy cool, but the written rules do not support that interpretation. A logical extrapolation of that would be that the Badmoons Nobz Mob would get 4 activations. I'm sure Ork players everywhere would love that....but I'm certain that no-one thinks this (do they?)
