Quote: (frogbear @ Jan. 04 2010, 20:22 )
Quote: (yme-loc @ Jan. 05 2010, 04:43 )
You dont have to counter charge.
? ? ?  ÂÂ
That is not the question. The initial query was does the unit that gets drawn into the assault get to countercharge. Whether they want to or not is not up for discussion.
I guess it has been answered that the attacking unit has already made its move by the time the 2nd unit is drawn into the combat, so they do not get to move
Thanks everyone ÂÂ
Sorry about that you are correct I wasn't responding to the original question.
I was making a comment on the point raised in a later post that if a formation is drawn into an assault and then makes a counter charge which leaves it out of coherency with other allied formations taking part in the assault it would by the letter of the rules be destroyed.
I was just pointing out that being destroyed would be optional ÂÂ

 as you dont actually have to counter charge.