Borka wrote:
Thanks for sharing. A great read especially with insight from both players perspective.
Code:
(Note in hindsight we played this slightly wrong moving some units with high speed 10cm when they should only go 5cm because this counts as countercharging rather than charging).
This actually sounds like it was played correctly
Quote:
1.12.4 Counter Charges
...Defending units that are not already in base contact with an enemy unit are allowed to counter charge. Units with a speed of 30cm or more may make a counter charge move of 10cm. Units with a speed of 25cm or less may make a counter charge move of 5cm...
cheers
Cheers Borka, and yeah that's what we thought, but see here:
viewtopic.php?f=69&t=18419Q: Do Infiltrators get double movement if they counter charge?
A: No. The double movement is only when the Infiltrator charges.
Personally I think it is that is probably bit of a silly and unnecessary ruling, and one more thing you shouldn't have to remember as it breaks the Epic Armageddon design principle of avoiding exceptions except where reallly necessary. Could be ignored I guess.