PFE100 wrote:
The warhound unit was broken, fail to rally. So you take 1DC since you fail to rally the unit and since it took damage. Thought it should suffer a Critical Hit and so a 6 was rolled and so another point of damage was taken. So warhound destroyed. (that how we have play broken war engines that fail to rally, so it may be wrong, I have found nothing that's state you just take a W/E off if its fail to rally)
The iron hawk unit mention only had one figure in the unit in it, so if you fail a rally take a figure off. So no unit, destroyed as such...
Ah, we play differently. If the WE fails to rally it remains broken but does not take a further point of damage.
Rule 1.14.1Quote:
<snip> If the [Rallying] test is failed, then broken formations must make a withdrawal (see 1.13.3), while formations that are unbroken must remain in place but may not remove any Blast markers <snip>
Same goes for the Iron Hawk. Still there until next turn unless it receives a blast marker and as not Fearless it is destroyed.