Dave wrote:
If the hound on the right was targeted the second and third templates would have likely been able to get the other hound with 1 die roll and one marine.
That was actually my biggest fear once I realized the Ordinatus was Disrupt (thought it was IC). Had CP placed templates like that I would have likely asked to redeploy the right hound to make it a better playtest. He didn't so I didn't bring it up.
Don't forget that disrupt hits on shields do not cause BM's and with the Ordinatus now down to 9 BP it only causes 2 auto BM's so wouldn't be able to break the (shielded) Warhounds.
from the NetEA FAQ's
Quote:
Q. Does a disrupt hit inflict a Blast marker when it takes down a void shield or power field?
A. No.