|
Page 1 of 1
|
[ 5 posts ] |
|
Two questions about official Chaos rules |
Yuber Okami
|
Post subject: Two questions about official Chaos rules Posted: Fri Apr 13, 2007 3:39 pm |
|
Brood Brother |
 |
 |
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2005 3:40 pm Posts: 520
|
- First, it is stated that after rallying, all demons in a formation disappear (unless you have a daemonic focus in that formation, that?s it). This can make the formation to get broken as instantly there would be less units in the formation, with the same amount of BM. My question is, if they get broken at the end of the rally phase, Do they get their 2 free moves to retreat, ot the they have to keep in the same place (which most of the time will imply the annihilation of the formation)?
- Also, it is stated that demons disappear after rallying, so, does this mean that you get to roll dice and possibly get some BM out before they banish?
The first one is more interesting than the second one, i think.
_________________ "It would be most ilogical if i let you kick my ass" -Spork, son of Spoon son of Fork
|
|
Top |
|
 |
nealhunt
|
Post subject: Two questions about official Chaos rules Posted: Fri Apr 13, 2007 3:56 pm |
|
Purestrain |
 |
Joined: Thu Feb 13, 2003 10:52 pm Posts: 9617 Location: Nashville, TN, USA
|
1) Yes. Any time a formation breaks, it gets its immediate withdrawal.
2) Yes. Removing BMs so the formation doesn't break is exactly the point of rallying before daemons vanish.
_________________ Neal
|
|
Top |
|
 |
Yuber Okami
|
Post subject: Two questions about official Chaos rules Posted: Mon Apr 16, 2007 6:01 pm |
|
Brood Brother |
 |
 |
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2005 3:40 pm Posts: 520
|
Ok, then another question, this time about NECRONS: if you get a Necron formation made up of just one Monolith to teleport, and you roll a 6, it will get broken, and according to the rules, it will "flash out" (after making it?s two retreating moves?). Is that true, or will the Monolith remain broken in the battlefield?
_________________ "It would be most ilogical if i let you kick my ass" -Spork, son of Spoon son of Fork
|
|
Top |
|
 |
Evil and Chaos
|
Post subject: Two questions about official Chaos rules Posted: Mon Apr 16, 2007 6:19 pm |
|
Brood Brother |
 |
 |
Joined: Fri May 05, 2006 2:57 am Posts: 20887 Location: Harrogate, Yorkshire
|
Firstly, it'll break on a '1', and secondly, yep, it follows all the ususal rules for a Necron formation that becomes broken.
|
|
Top |
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1
|
[ 5 posts ] |
|