Login |  Register |  FAQ
   
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

1.12.8 Loser Withdraws

 Post subject: 1.12.8 Loser Withdraws
PostPosted: Sun Feb 22, 2015 5:17 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

Joined: Tue Jul 01, 2014 4:32 pm
Posts: 437
This came up a few times in random conversation while i was at Counterattack. It wasn't relevant to any of the games I played in so it made no difference to anything, but it surprised me that people did not seem to realise that...

If a broken formation loses an engagement then the entire formation is destroyed.

From here

http://www.tp.net-armageddon.org/tournament-pack/

Quote:
If the loser was already broken when it was assaulted then the whole formation is destroyed, and all units in the formation are removed from play as casualties. If the losing formation is not broken then it becomes broken and may withdraw (see 1.13.3).


I'm glad it never came up as I imagine being told that your entire formation is dead when you expected otherwise would be a bit of a shock!


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: 1.12.8 Loser Withdraws
PostPosted: Sun Feb 22, 2015 5:27 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 01, 2010 4:03 pm
Posts: 1081
Location: London, UK
Not sure what you're trying to say. I've always played it like this?

_________________
Image
Image


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: 1.12.8 Loser Withdraws
PostPosted: Sun Feb 22, 2015 5:55 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

Joined: Tue Jul 01, 2014 4:32 pm
Posts: 437
When I mentioned this to people at Counterattack there was some surprise that it was the case, so just trying to raise awareness of it.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: 1.12.8 Loser Withdraws
PostPosted: Sun Feb 22, 2015 6:09 pm 
Hybrid
Hybrid

Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 1:32 pm
Posts: 4893
Location: North Yorkshire
True, but taking support blast markers was most questioned

_________________
_________________
www.epic-uk.co.uk - home of the UK Epic tournament scene
NetEA NetERC Xenos Lists Chair
NetEA Ork + Feral Ork + Speed Freak Champion


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: 1.12.8 Loser Withdraws
PostPosted: Mon Feb 23, 2015 1:39 am 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2005 7:20 pm
Posts: 5483
Location: London, UK
The E:A rules have always had this clause in them. There are also a number of similarly 'obscure' bits that people have missed over the years.

The point is not that people miss parts of the rules, but rather that such mistakes are handled in as courteous, clear and sporting manner as possible.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: 1.12.8 Loser Withdraws
PostPosted: Mon Feb 23, 2015 2:59 am 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 01, 2010 4:03 pm
Posts: 1081
Location: London, UK
worth remembering: "Units that are Fearless are immune to damage from losing an assault (both the additional hits and being wiped out if already broken)"

_________________
Image
Image


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 57 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


Powered by phpBB ® Forum Software © phpBB Group
CoDFaction Style by Daniel St. Jules of Gamexe.net