|
Page 1 of 1
|
[ 3 posts ] |
|
Ork Gargants & other mixed BP |
esadous
|
Post subject: Ork Gargants & other mixed BP Posted: Tue Dec 24, 2013 11:47 pm |
|
Brood Brother |
 |
 |
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2011 2:12 am Posts: 45
|
So I understand that BP with mixed abilities (ie- an Imperial Guard artillery company of Manticore and Bombards) gets neither ability in a combined barrage.
So what about ork Gargants? They have Supa guns and another BP weapon with Macro...
So when a gargant fires....are the sepreate weapons resolved in one combined barrage? or are the different guns treated differently? It would seem silly to rob gargants of their MW BP.
Let me know how this is supposed to work. THANKS!
|
|
Top |
|
 |
kyussinchains
|
Post subject: Re: Ork Gargants & other mixed BP Posted: Wed Dec 25, 2013 12:01 am |
|
Hybrid |
 |
 |
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2011 12:03 pm Posts: 6355 Location: Leicester UK
|
if ALL weapons have macro/disrupt/ignore cover/etc then the barrage will keep that ability, it's also worth bearing in mind that not all units HAVE to fire, so in an artillery company of 3 manticores and 6 basilisks, you could elect to not fire the basilisks in order for the resultant shot to have disrupt (although it would only be 6BP of course)
all BP weapons in a formation/model add up and fire a single barrage, in the case of the gargant, all the weapons have MW, therefore the resultant barrage has MW
_________________ Just some guy My hobby/painting threads Army Forge List Co-ordinator
|
|
Top |
|
 |
Jaggedtoothgrin
|
Post subject: Re: Ork Gargants & other mixed BP Posted: Wed Dec 25, 2013 12:10 am |
|
Brood Brother |
 |
 |
Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 6:12 am Posts: 1331 Location: Australia
|
All BP weapons in a formation that are shooting are combined into a single barrage, using the combined BP and rules for the barrage. you may not fire multiple barrages from a single formation (firing 9 1BP barrages from a basalisk formation would be massively better than firing a single 9BP barrage) any abilities that are not shared by every weapon contributing to the barrage are ignored. (1 manticore does not give disrupt to a barrage shared by 8 basalisks) any abilities shared by all weapons are kept (9 manticores shooting keep disrupt, as they all have it) you may choose not to fire all your weapons, in order to preserve special rules or whatnot, but doing so means you don't fire the other weapon at all, no double barrage use. (you may choose to not fire 3 basalisks in order to keep the disrupt ability from your 6 manticores)
So, if your gargant has multiple weapons that provide MW and BP, all can be fired and retain the MW ability, but if you have a combination of MW BP and regular BP (such as a mega lobba for instance) you will have to choose if you want to fire with the total BP of everything, or the reduced BP but retain the MW ability
_________________ ~Every Tool Is A Weapon, If You Hold It Right~
|
|
Top |
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1
|
[ 3 posts ] |
|