Ginger wrote:
From
the FAQ in forum:-
Quote:
Q: Do the Cover Save and Cover to-hit modifier apply in Assaults?
A: Defenders in an Assault get the Cover Save from any terrain they are in but attackers never get a Cover Save from terrain. The -1 to-hit modifier is not applied as there are never any modifiers to attack rolls in Assaults.
So, the Defenders get a cover save after counter-charging, provided that they are now in terrain (stating the obvious). Note, this also means that the defernders would gain a cover save if the counter-charge results in them entering terrain . . . .
Yes we read that FAQ, but it still does not make it completely clear that the "no cover save if charging" rule is overridden. Something like this would be clearer i think (changes underlined):
"Defenders in an Assault
always get the Cover Save from any terrain they are in,
even if countercharging, but attackers never get a Cover Save from terrain."
Given some others have obviously also been confused, perhaps a slight change to the FAQ is worth considering?