|
Page 1 of 1
|
[ 2 posts ] |
|
Void Shields in assaults |
Ulrik
|
Post subject: Void Shields in assaults Posted: Thu Apr 14, 2011 10:13 am |
|
Brood Brother |
 |
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 9:15 am Posts: 1832 Location: Oslo, Norway
|
Downed void shields/power fields don't count for assault resolution, do they? I can't find anything definintive in the rules or the FAQ.
I'm thinking no, as otherwise it could be almost trivial to break even a warlord titan in a firefight, if you're willing to take the losses it will inflict. It's never come up in my games, I only rarely use a warlord and nobody wants to come near enough to it for it to do anything but support assaults.
|
|
Top |
|
 |
Evil and Chaos
|
Post subject: Re: Void Shields in assaults Posted: Thu Apr 14, 2011 10:15 am |
|
Brood Brother |
 |
 |
Joined: Fri May 05, 2006 2:57 am Posts: 20887 Location: Harrogate, Yorkshire
|
They do not count for assault resolution.
|
|
Top |
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1
|
[ 2 posts ] |
|