Alf O'Mega wrote:
Thinking about it you'd allocate them to grots anyway to give yourself the chance of taking no markers at all!!
Anyway, the point is allocation does matter and you need to save for special hits/different units separately...
No. Well generally that's correct, but in the case of disrupt you wouldn't. if your grotz had a chance to save then you wouldn't want to allocate to them, because when they do save they'd get a bm each.
In practical terms though, the choice is out of your hands since disrupt is pretty much universally combined with barrage - (mainly elder and imperial guard artillery)
Overall, in general, you might say that the disrupt rule increases the number of BMs. But if you combine it with the grot rule where grots are in cover then, weirdly, what you end up with a complete reversal of the normal situation. A kind of flip over of the normal rules:
die= 1 bm, save = 0 bm becomes save =1 bm, die = 0 bm