Login |  Register |  FAQ
   
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

Two questions

 Post subject: Two questions
PostPosted: Wed Jan 28, 2009 4:58 pm 
Purestrain
Purestrain

Joined: Thu Feb 13, 2003 10:52 pm
Posts: 9617
Location: Nashville, TN, USA
1.  A more direct point than "no measuring when off board" is that special abilities of units that are off board are not usable.  Commander is a special ability, so it doesn't operate.  The lone exception is the SC re-roll when applied directly to the SC's formation.

2.  No, the units inside don't count for barging or pinning.  All sections of the rules that deal with transports in base contact (1.7, 1.12 and 3.3) are written in terms that exclude mounted troops from being considered in base contact with the enemy.  Mounted troops counting as part of the formation as described in 1.7.5 doesn't contradict that.

Mounted units do clearly count as being in the formation for the total unit count.

_________________
Neal


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Two questions
PostPosted: Wed Jan 28, 2009 7:27 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2005 12:36 pm
Posts: 653
I see.

Hena: Good point as well!

_________________
Visit www.epic-battles.de the ultimate german epic site&forum!


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


Powered by phpBB ® Forum Software © phpBB Group
CoDFaction Style by Daniel St. Jules of Gamexe.net