Login |  Register |  FAQ
   
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

Marklight Question

 Post subject: Marklight Question
PostPosted: Thu Nov 03, 2011 7:20 am 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2010 6:38 pm
Posts: 372
Location: St. Louis, MO.
Is the +1 to hit a enemy unit being marked cumulative if the unit has been marked by multiple friendly units? ::)

Example: Jim Bob's Marine Predator Squad has 3 units of pathfinders within 30cm, so Billy Ray unleashes Hell with his Skyray unit 75cm away, needing AT3+ to hit instead of AT6+


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Marklight Question
PostPosted: Thu Nov 03, 2011 7:48 am 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2005 1:24 am
Posts: 4499
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Nope :)

The target gets "lit" once regardless of ML numbers. Essentially after the first ML lights up the enemy, all friendlies get +1 to hit it.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Marklight Question
PostPosted: Thu Nov 03, 2011 9:39 am 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 8:32 pm
Posts: 810
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Heh.

Hammerheads sustained fire on a lit target hitting at 2+ not good enough for ya?

_________________
Let there be code.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Marklight Question
PostPosted: Fri Nov 04, 2011 10:52 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2010 6:38 pm
Posts: 372
Location: St. Louis, MO.
Dobbsy wrote:
Nope :)

The target gets "lit" once regardless of ML numbers. Essentially after the first ML lights up the enemy, all friendlies get +1 to hit it.


That's what I figured, but I was hoping maybe I was wrong. Thanks for the feedback!

Oh and Parintachin, why go for 2+ when I could get a negative...just say, "Hey man, your unit is hit because I SAID so!" BAM! 8)


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Marklight Question
PostPosted: Sat Nov 05, 2011 12:04 am 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 8:32 pm
Posts: 810
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Fair (o:

_________________
Let there be code.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Marklight Question
PostPosted: Wed Jan 11, 2012 12:46 am 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2005 6:35 pm
Posts: 120
Probably a silly question, but presumably Guided Missiles also benefit from the +1 from Markerlights? So whilst they're technically all 6+, if ever you were in a position to fire them they would be 5+?

The "2+ to hit" in 40K elevates them above the traditional S8 missile launcher being represented by a 6+?


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Marklight Question
PostPosted: Wed Jan 11, 2012 1:09 am 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2005 1:24 am
Posts: 4499
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Yep. All Tau units firing benefit from the +1 if the target is lit. Guided Missiles actually require a ML on the target to be able to fire. The +1 isn't built into the GM to hit roll otherwise there might be confusion.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


Powered by phpBB ® Forum Software © phpBB Group
CoDFaction Style by Daniel St. Jules of Gamexe.net