Quote: (Evil and Chaos @ 29 Jul. 2009, 09:26 )
Overwatch is seemingly an exception to this rule, presumably due to when the dice roll to begin the activation is actually taken.
So enemy being charged would not normally get to use their overwatch in that case if it were the other way around...?
Seems quite a useless action if that was not the case.
I thought it was clearer in this respect:
Overwatch - The formation may not move, but instead
enters overwatch. Being on overwatch
allows the
formation to interrupt an enemy formation’s action to
shoot at it.Zone of Control - If a unit finds itself in an enemy zone of control for any
reason, then it must either charge the enemy or leave
the zone of control
when it next takes an actionSo by the above, the action was already taken before the ZoC was initiated. There is no 'next' action to fire on overwatch.
I never thought it got any more complex than that. ÂÂ

I understand it is resolved, just clarrifying the rule for my own sake as well, that all.
Cheers...