Login |  Register |  FAQ

Need tactical advice (Black Legion)

Post subject: Need tactical advice (Black Legion)
PostPosted: Tue May 05, 2015 6:10 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

Hi everybody.

I have some experience in NetEA with Space Marines (codex) and IG (Minerva and Steel legion). Now, I'm planning to start with a Black Legion army.

Can you give me some tactical advice? For example:
- What units are "mandatory"
- Best formations, or "combos"
- Are they very different from the loyal marines? How?
- Best ways to use daemons.
- Anything you want!

Thanks in advance!

Profile Send private message  

Post subject: Re: Need tactical advice (Black Legion)
PostPosted: Tue May 05, 2015 8:32 pm 
Hybrid
Hybrid

Overmind wrote:
- What units are "mandatory

from a rules POV then retinues definitely, but you'll probably want at least 3 to form the core of your force, you'll probably want terminators for deep striking, obliterators for AA, chosen for scouting duties and either decimators, deathwheels or ferals for shootiness and general war engine stuff, make sure there are plenty of daemonic pacts around

Quote:

retinues with daemons can be evil, I loathe decimators, they are awesome against guard and orks with big blocks of infantry.... terminators with support from retinues and daemons... chosen in drop pods....

Quote:

massively different, bigger retinues, int2+ spaceship, no deathwind, no air-assault capabilities, no ATSKNF, daemons...

Quote:

mass engagements on turn 2 then finishing off on turn 3, double forwards and get into engage range of multiple targets... summon daemons and engage!

NetEA Red Corsairs Army Champion

My hobby/painting threads

Army Forge List Co-ordinator

PostPosted: Wed May 06, 2015 9:22 am 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

Overmind wrote:
Hi everybody.

I have some experience in NetEA with Space Marines (codex) and IG (Minerva and Steel legion). Now, I'm planning to start with a Black Legion army.