Login |  Register |  FAQ

Black Legion Army

Post subject: Black Legion Army
PostPosted: Sun Aug 29, 2010 11:05 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

Hi,

I fought a 2000 point battle last night with my Black Legion army against a space marine army (Grand Tournament rules). Apart from being a complete noob, I scraped a very narrow victory that was more luck than anything. I think my main problem was lack of transport to get my units into assault positions and really use the legions cc skills. Can anyone please advise tactics/army list (2000-3000 point) and just any general advice?

Thanks very much.

Mr Bob

Profile Send private message  

Post subject: Re: Black Legion Army
PostPosted: Sun Aug 29, 2010 11:10 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

Mr Bob

Please place up the list you took. It would be interesting to see what you took first.

Cheers..

Previous Death Guard
Previous Imperial Fists
Previous Chaos Squats

PostPosted: Mon Aug 30, 2010 4:45 am 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

As Frogbear said, it would help to know what you used in your battle as a starting point to the discussion. In Epic-A, well IMHO opinion anyways, learning to use what you like to field effectively is more important then trying to create a 'Power Gamer Army' out of the list. So we need to know where you are going with your army befor ewe can really comment, and therefore help you.

Cheers

PostPosted: Mon Aug 30, 2010 1:05 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

Apologies guys,

Army used was:

Black Legion Retinue (Khorne)

Upgrades:
Daemon prince
2x Obliterator
Land Raider

Black Legion Retinue (Khorne)

Upgrades:
Chaos Lord
2 x Defiler

Raptor Cult (Khorne)

Upgrades:
Chaos Warlord
Daemonic Pact

Daemon Pool
Greater Daemon
6x Lesser Daemon

This was a 1500 point game, but we plan to hit upto 3000.

Thanks for any help

Bobster

PostPosted: Mon Aug 30, 2010 1:47 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

1500 points and a Greater Daemon. That was really ambitious, especially seeing you could not summon him :D