Tactical Command
http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/

Epic Armageddon, 1 May
http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/viewtopic.php?f=84&t=25038
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Tiny-Tim [ Thu May 02, 2013 1:37 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Epic Armageddon, 1 May

Thanks for the report. Couple of quick comments, shouldn't the SM Thunderhawk have been destroyed for being in a losing engagement in turn 1 and how come
Quote:
In the end phase the Iron claws failed to rally the warhound unit losing a warhound due to Critical Hit
Warhounds have an immedidate Critical not and end phase one.
Quote:
The squats lost a iron hawk unit due to it failing a rally roll...
Couldn't it move to safety?

Interesting army I'm a bit surprised that the SM player didn't try to concentrate his forces earlier, but I suppose that's different play styles.

Author:  Frosthammer [ Thu May 02, 2013 2:02 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Epic Armageddon, 1 May

great AAR - like the new format!

termies waiting for turn 4 - what madness! with the Squat deployment they should have been on in the first turn and killed one of those WE, considering they had no protection...

interesting the goliaths kept after the war hounds...maybe they should have been smashing infantry formations or the predators...possibly been more productive use of their barrage...

good to see the skysweepers making their debut - so what did u think?

Author:  Tiny-Tim [ Thu May 02, 2013 4:09 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Epic Armageddon, 1 May

PFE100 wrote:
The warhound unit was broken, fail to rally. So you take 1DC since you fail to rally the unit and since it took damage. Thought it should suffer a Critical Hit and so a 6 was rolled and so another point of damage was taken. So warhound destroyed. (that how we have play broken war engines that fail to rally, so it may be wrong, I have found nothing that's state you just take a W/E off if its fail to rally)

The iron hawk unit mention only had one figure in the unit in it, so if you fail a rally take a figure off. So no unit, destroyed as such...


Ah, we play differently. If the WE fails to rally it remains broken but does not take a further point of damage.

Rule 1.14.1
Quote:
<snip> If the [Rallying] test is failed, then broken formations must make a withdrawal (see 1.13.3), while formations that are unbroken must remain in place but may not remove any Blast markers <snip>

Same goes for the Iron Hawk. Still there until next turn unless it receives a blast marker and as not Fearless it is destroyed.

Author:  Frosthammer [ Thu May 02, 2013 4:10 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Epic Armageddon, 1 May

damn - ninja'd by Tiny-Tim! better half distracted me mid post with weekend planning :D

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/