Tactical Command http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/ |
|
LOTD daemon prince question http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/viewtopic.php?f=82&t=31890 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | Inhir [ Sun Nov 27, 2016 2:29 am ] |
Post subject: | LOTD daemon prince question |
So since the daemon Prince is an inf unit can it ride in a transport? If it can does it take up 1 or 2 slots? |
Author: | Matty_C [ Tue Nov 29, 2016 7:04 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: LOTD daemon prince question |
I just checked the LatD redux v0.3 list, and it can go in a land transport if hit doesn't have wings, and counts as two spaces in a transport (it's listed under the land transport entry). In the stigmata PDF it doesn't say that it takes two spaces, so only takes up one space. Again only if it doesn't have wings. In the black legion list it can't go in a transport so needs wings to keep pace. |
Author: | kyussinchains [ Tue Nov 29, 2016 10:36 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: LOTD daemon prince question |
In the Red Corsairs list it can ride in a thunderhawk but takes up two spaces like a terminator stand or dreadnought |
Author: | jimmyzimms [ Tue Nov 29, 2016 2:16 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: LOTD daemon prince question |
which is why we probably should ditch the way we handle this now and just introduce "bulk(# of slot)" onto the unit instead. ![]() so much less error prone than what's in place now |
Author: | IJW Wartrader [ Tue Nov 29, 2016 2:20 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: LOTD daemon prince question |
Unfortunately that's not fine-grained enough as you then end up with Chaos Spawn fitting into Rhinos because a Plague Tower is big enough to carry them... |
Author: | jimmyzimms [ Tue Nov 29, 2016 2:40 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: LOTD daemon prince question |
There's never been a global restriction on that occurring since ... well for years now IIRC (what? 2013?). That's a list upgrade / formation units construct, not a unit restriction that says they can't be put into transports other than PTs. Spawns have always been 2 spots in the Coven list and can go into land transporters and chimeras. Not allowing it in another list is a feature of that list, not the unit. But yes there's ALWAYS a fringe case. In the above the CMS entry for them actually still handles it globally (IIRC that's the only thing that can transport them, right?). No system is perfect but we've got the tail wagging the dog here with the DP (and other similarly 'bulky" units). Let's not drag this thread OT however. It may be a good conversation to start up in the Rules section however. Interested in seeing if we can come up with a better approach and hear your ideas! |
Author: | IJW Wartrader [ Tue Nov 29, 2016 3:12 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: LOTD daemon prince question |
To be honest, I actually started with Terminators not fitting into Rhinos in the background, but I can't think of a formation where that's possible. And yes, a rules suggestion thread would be good. It could be as simple as 'Bulk #' combined with a 'Small' trait on the relevant vehicles so that some vehicles can't take Bulk 2+ even if they have enough transport slots. |
Author: | Mard [ Tue Nov 29, 2016 10:48 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: LOTD daemon prince question |
kyussinchains wrote: In the Red Corsairs list it can ride in a thunderhawk but takes up two spaces like a terminator stand or dreadnought Might want to put that in the list somewhere then, because it's not written in the Red Corsairs pdf at all It also screws me up. The list I've been painting/building just took it as the INF upgrade and so now the Renegade Warband can't fit in the Thunderhawk if it takes a deamon prince. |
Author: | IJW Wartrader [ Wed Nov 30, 2016 12:50 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: LOTD daemon prince question |
RCListeBWV3.4 doesn't contain any transportable unit lists, I presume a section got left out. |
Author: | kyussinchains [ Wed Nov 30, 2016 10:42 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: LOTD daemon prince question |
that was my oversight, people had asked for clarification in the main discussion thread, I have now uploaded a new version which explicitly states the transport rules |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC [ DST ] |
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |