Login |  Register |  FAQ
   
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

rule question - daemons

 Post subject: rule question - daemons
PostPosted: Sun Sep 07, 2008 12:25 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2008 4:33 pm
Posts: 87
Location: London
A few questions:

1. When I roll to summon daemons, do I have to take as many daemons as I roll? e.g. I roll 4, can I take just 2 even though I have lots in my pool?

2. When daemons go back to the pool, do they keep they same type or do they just become generic daemons again that I can summon in a different form?

3. Related to the above question. Let's say I summon great unclean one (4DC), he takes one point of damage leaving him with 3DC. He returns to the pool then I summon the same generic greater demon as a lord of change. How many DC does he have left, 2 or 3?


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: rule question - daemons
PostPosted: Sun Sep 07, 2008 1:54 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2005 12:13 am
Posts: 8711
Location: Leipzig, Germany, Europe, Sol III, Orion Arm, Milky Way, Local Group, Virgo Supercluster, Universe
1. You can summon up to the rolled amount.

2. They return to generic Daemons again.

3. He will be summoned with DC2.

_________________
We are returned!
http://www.epic-wargaming.de/


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: rule question - daemons
PostPosted: Sun Sep 07, 2008 3:25 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 16, 2003 8:10 pm
Posts: 2642
Location: Edmonton, Alberta
Quote: (BlackLegion @ 07 Sep. 2008, 05:54 )

1. You can summon up to the rolled amount.

With regards to #1 you can use as many Summoning Points as you want up to the number rolled but any Summoning Points you don't spend are lost.




_________________
Guns don't break formations. Blast Markers break formations.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: rule question - daemons
PostPosted: Sun Sep 07, 2008 3:39 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2005 12:13 am
Posts: 8711
Location: Leipzig, Germany, Europe, Sol III, Orion Arm, Milky Way, Local Group, Virgo Supercluster, Universe
Clarification: any "summoning points" you rolled and aren't used up are lost.

_________________
We are returned!
http://www.epic-wargaming.de/


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: rule question - daemons
PostPosted: Sun Sep 07, 2008 3:54 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 16, 2003 8:10 pm
Posts: 2642
Location: Edmonton, Alberta
Fixed

_________________
Guns don't break formations. Blast Markers break formations.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: rule question - daemons
PostPosted: Sun Sep 07, 2008 5:53 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2008 4:33 pm
Posts: 87
Location: London
Thanks.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


Powered by phpBB ® Forum Software © phpBB Group
CoDFaction Style by Daniel St. Jules of Gamexe.net