Login |  Register |  FAQ
   
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

Reactive Stance Question

 Post subject: Reactive Stance Question
PostPosted: Thu Mar 17, 2022 9:08 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

Joined: Mon Mar 18, 2013 1:50 am
Posts: 7
Reactive Stance -- So, if I understand correctly, if you have less units to assign orders to than your opponent, you can assign 'Reactive Stance' as an order.

Questions:
1) Can you use 'Reactive Stance' if you have more units than your opponent to assign orders to?
2) Is there maximum number limit to the amount of 'Reactive Stance' orders?

Though its probably obvious to those who have played, it looks like the benefit is the interruption at the expense of only having 1 action(shoot OR move) and maybe not having anything to react to at all vs. having either 2 actions ('tactical': move+shoot) or getting bonus to only shoot ('suppression fire': +2 attack roll and +1 suppression).

Thank you!


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Reactive Stance Question
PostPosted: Fri Mar 18, 2022 2:41 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

Joined: Mon Mar 18, 2013 1:50 am
Posts: 7
Looks like I was confused by the 'RETAINING Reactive Stance orders'. Looks like any and all from either side can have 'Reactive Stance' order, but only an army with LESS units can RETAIN 'Reactive Stance' orders. Otherwise, it seems all other orders must be activated by unit, 1 each turn, for that army's action. So, Reactive Stance is the only order that can be retained (passed) IF that army is the one with less overall activations.
Reading comprehension level up....


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Reactive Stance Question
PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2022 9:08 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2003 11:49 am
Posts: 2829
Location: South East UK
*dusts off forum membership....*
*Dusts off even older knowledge of SoW...*

There is never a need (nor I believe rule to specifically allow) to retain a reactive stance order.

An un-revealed R.S. order can be revealed at any point that the enemy actions within their LoS, so you simply place a new counter with the same order if you wish them to carry it over to the next turn.

_________________
Cheers,
Paul "TuffSkull" T.
http://hobbybrush.com - My New Website, with thousands of painted Mini Pics :)
http://hobbybrush.blogspot.com - My Hobby Blog
TuffSkull's notepad- My Old Blog on Wargames Wiki.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


Powered by phpBB ® Forum Software © phpBB Group
CoDFaction Style by Daniel St. Jules of Gamexe.net