EA Rulebook wrote:
* These unit’s formations may have Chimera transport vehicles. Each Chimera costs 25 points. You must take enough Chimera to transport the whole formation if any are taken, but you may not take more than one Chimera per unit in the formation.
This seems unclear to me. Are the following legal?
A. Mech Coy + Infantry Platoon (on foot).
B. Mech Coy + Infantry Platoon (transported) + Snipers (on foot).
C. Infantry Coy + Infantry Platoon (transported).
Taking the rules literally I get...
A: Yes/No. (depending on how you interpret "if any are taken")
B: No. (must take enough to "transport the whole formation")
C: No. (must take enough to "transport the whole formation")
Probably over-thinking this
