Login |  Register |  FAQ
   
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 100 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next

Death Korps of Krieg 1.9

 Post subject: Death Korps of Krieg 1.9
PostPosted: Wed Jun 20, 2007 10:08 am 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 05, 2006 2:57 am
Posts: 20887
Location: Harrogate, Yorkshire
They're not MW barrage.


They're BP 1, Disrupt, Ignore Cover.

OR

MW4+ 30cm, Ignore Cover.


At least, those are the stats we agreed in the Medusa thread.

_________________
Currently doing a plastic scenery kickstarter


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Death Korps of Krieg 1.9
PostPosted: Wed Jun 20, 2007 12:46 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2005 12:13 am
Posts: 8711
Location: Leipzig, Germany, Europe, Sol III, Orion Arm, Milky Way, Local Group, Virgo Supercluster, Universe
Imagine a 9BP barrage with Disrupt and Ignore Cover. Even with only 60cm IndirectFire and a fragile mount it would put a serious dent in enemy infantry.
And the moment they come into engage range they are greeted with 9 MW4+ shots with IgnoreCover too :)





_________________
We are returned!
http://www.epic-wargaming.de/


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Death Korps of Krieg 1.9
PostPosted: Sun Jun 24, 2007 9:25 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 05, 2006 2:57 am
Posts: 20887
Location: Harrogate, Yorkshire

(Hena @ Jun. 24 2007,21:03)
QUOTE
One small odd&end. You could make up 'Amphibious' for Gorgon...

Chimeras are also supposed to be Amphibious.


Not a bad idea even so.



-------


What do you think about:


- 20cm move for Gorgons.


- Allowing a single Macharius to be attached to a Company, in the same way as you can add three Leman Russes.

_________________
Currently doing a plastic scenery kickstarter


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Death Korps of Krieg 1.9
PostPosted: Sun Jun 24, 2007 10:45 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2005 12:13 am
Posts: 8711
Location: Leipzig, Germany, Europe, Sol III, Orion Arm, Milky Way, Local Group, Virgo Supercluster, Universe
Only Chimeras are amphibious. All other vehicles with Chimera-Chassis are not.

_________________
We are returned!
http://www.epic-wargaming.de/


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Death Korps of Krieg 1.9
PostPosted: Sun Jun 24, 2007 11:28 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 05, 2006 2:57 am
Posts: 20887
Location: Harrogate, Yorkshire

(BlackLegion @ Jun. 24 2007,22:45)
QUOTE
Only Chimeras are amphibious. All other vehicles with Chimera-Chassis are not.

Yep, and the Steel Legion list doesn't make mention of it...




Amphibious would be a good candidate for a universal special rule.





_________________
Currently doing a plastic scenery kickstarter


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Death Korps of Krieg 1.9
PostPosted: Mon Jun 25, 2007 12:16 am 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

Joined: Mon May 08, 2006 11:18 pm
Posts: 876
Location: Edinburgh, UK
out of interest would the rhino be too given that m113's were (not suggesting that there any link there *cough*)...

_________________
"Do not offend the Chair Leg of Truth; it is wise and terrible."
-Spider Jerusalem


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Death Korps of Krieg 1.9
PostPosted: Mon Jun 25, 2007 12:26 am 

(Evil and Chaos @ Jun. 12 2007,08:52)
QUOTE
They're not twin-linked, they're specifically 2x cannons in the 40k rules, which leads to an interesting unit in Epic too.

The exact verbiage from IA5 is

"Battle Cannon: The two battle cannons are treated as a separate barrage...

Targeting: Instead of picking one target, pick a target for each of the Macharius' weapons. Both the battle cannons must fire at the same target."


So while they're not explicitly twin-linked, the effect sounds the same to me. The first passage implies they fire simultaneously; the second is very twin-linky.

And while I would prefer the interpretation of separate cannon, the source material doesn't really seem to support it.






Top
  
 
 Post subject: Death Korps of Krieg 1.9
PostPosted: Mon Jun 25, 2007 12:44 am 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2005 12:13 am
Posts: 8711
Location: Leipzig, Germany, Europe, Sol III, Orion Arm, Milky Way, Local Group, Virgo Supercluster, Universe

(Evil and Chaos @ Jun. 25 2007,00:28)
QUOTE

(BlackLegion @ Jun. 24 2007,22:45)
QUOTE
Only Chimeras are amphibious. All other vehicles with Chimera-Chassis are not.

Yep, and the Steel Legion list doesn't make mention of it...




Amphibious would be a good candidate for a universal special rule.

In Wh40k it does :D

But yes Amphibious sounds like a neat universal special ability.
But how? Simply Walker for rivers or treat rivers, etc as open ground? In Wh40k rivers, etc have no effect on Chimeras = are treated as open ground.

_________________
We are returned!
http://www.epic-wargaming.de/


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Death Korps of Krieg 1.9
PostPosted: Mon Jun 25, 2007 6:03 am 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 13, 2003 5:13 pm
Posts: 36989
Location: Ohio - USA
Were does in say Chimeras are amphs ? 40K ?  And Jokr made a good point ... what about Rhinos, as it's doppleganger the M113 is (marginally) amphib ?  :)

_________________
Legion 4 "Cry Havoc, and let slip the Dogs of War !" ... "People sleep peaceably in their beds at night only because rough men stand ready to do violence on their behalf."


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Death Korps of Krieg 1.9
PostPosted: Mon Jun 25, 2007 9:40 am 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 05, 2006 2:57 am
Posts: 20887
Location: Harrogate, Yorkshire

(Otterman @ Jun. 25 2007,00:26)
QUOTE

(Evil and Chaos @ Jun. 12 2007,08:52)
QUOTE
They're not twin-linked, they're specifically 2x cannons in the 40k rules, which leads to an interesting unit in Epic too.

The exact verbiage from IA5 is

"Battle Cannon: The two battle cannons are treated as a separate barrage...

Targeting: Instead of picking one target, pick a target for each of the Macharius' weapons. Both the battle cannons must fire at the same target."


So while they're not explicitly twin-linked, the effect sounds the same to me. The first passage implies they fire simultaneously; the second is very twin-linky.

And while I would prefer the interpretation of separate cannon, the source material doesn't really seem to support it.

The source material does support it.

A twin-linked cannon is one where you can re-roll the scatter dice when you fire it.

This weapon specifically has two seperate impacts.

_________________
Currently doing a plastic scenery kickstarter


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 100 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


Powered by phpBB ® Forum Software © phpBB Group
CoDFaction Style by Daniel St. Jules of Gamexe.net