Tactical Command http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/ |
|
Is this formation legal? http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/viewtopic.php?f=73&t=17198 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | angron [ Fri Nov 20, 2009 9:02 pm ] |
Post subject: | Is this formation legal? |
Devastators 250 Razorback x4 100 as rhino upgrades Landraiders x4 400 Hunter 75 Total 825 What I'm wondering is if the landraiders have to be taken as rhino upgrades or can they be added to the formation for extra shooty goodness? |
Author: | Erik M [ Fri Nov 20, 2009 10:22 pm ] |
Post subject: | Is this formation legal? |
They can not be added for extra shootiness, no. |
Author: | Dave [ Fri Nov 20, 2009 10:32 pm ] |
Post subject: | Is this formation legal? |
By adding Land Raiders you don't need transport capacity anymore, so no Razorbacks or Rhinos. You can add 4 Land Raiders though I think. There's no limit on them. |
Author: | Mephiston [ Fri Nov 20, 2009 10:49 pm ] |
Post subject: | Is this formation legal? |
Sorry but you can't do that. The sequence goes. Add Landraiders If any dev's need transports add Rhinos. Add Razorbacks, max 2 per rhino. |
Author: | angron [ Fri Nov 20, 2009 11:20 pm ] |
Post subject: | Is this formation legal? |
Thanks for the clear up. The reason I asked is because the upgrade for Razorbacks specifies up to the number required to transport the unit but the way the Land Raider upgrade is worded it is just like adding Vindicators or a Hunter. |
Author: | Ginger [ Fri Nov 20, 2009 11:45 pm ] |
Post subject: | Is this formation legal? |
Spot on Meph. Check out the official errata for an extended explanation |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC [ DST ] |
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |