Tactical Command http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/ |
|
A few Necron questions http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/viewtopic.php?f=70&t=18394 |
Page 1 of 2 |
Author: | Angor [ Thu May 13, 2010 3:16 pm ] |
Post subject: | A few Necron questions |
Hmmm if anyone can answer these questions in the next two hours that would be great (it will be my fisrt game with the Necrons) otherwise I would still like to know. 1. If a unit is completely destroyed in one turn (all the units killed by one round of shooting or combat) can they still regenerate? 2. When a formation enters play throught a monoliths portal does that count as all the monoliths portals in the formation being used or just one of them? So if I had two monoliths in a unit, could a phalanxe enter play through one and then exit through the other? Or would I need to have two seperate formations with monoliths in to be able to enter using one formation and exit using the other? |
Author: | Morgan Vening [ Thu May 13, 2010 3:24 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: A few Necron questions |
Angor wrote: Hmmm if anyone can answer these questions in the next two hours that would be great (it will be my fisrt game with the Necrons) otherwise I would still like to know. 1. If a unit is completely destroyed in one turn (all the units killed by one round of shooting or combat) can they still regenerate? 2. When a formation enters play throught a monoliths portal does that count as all the monoliths portals in the formation being used or just one of them? So if I had two monoliths in a unit, could a phalanxe enter play through one and then exit through the other? Or would I need to have two seperate formations with monoliths in to be able to enter using one formation and exit using the other? 1. Nope. "Formations that are not on the board cannot return stands to play". If they're all dead, they're not on the board. 2. Nope. Each Monolith Portal is independent. That's a fairly common tactic, Move two Monoliths into FF range, engage out of one, consolidate/retreat into the other. Morgan Vening |
Author: | Vaaish [ Thu May 13, 2010 3:27 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: A few Necron questions |
1. They shouldn't be able to as there are no units left to phase out nor are any left on the field to regroup. 2. I believe it would be allowed to enter through the portal of one monolith and exit through the second if there are multiple monoliths in a single formation. IIRC itt just needs any unused portal to work whether that portal is in the same formation or a separate one. |
Author: | Angor [ Thu May 13, 2010 3:35 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: A few Necron questions |
Wow awesomely speedy response! I may have a few more questions I am just reading some of the epic rulebook. One thing that is confusing me though... So far we have been playing that when you rally broken formations you remove half of the blast markers from the unit (or something along those lines) yet the online rulebook says something about 2d6 blastmarkers. The person who taught me the rules is a bit of an epic master so I dont think he was making them up has there been an errata? This effects the 'necron' regeneration quite a bit as you could feasably replenish a whole unit compared to half of it?? |
Author: | Mephiston [ Thu May 13, 2010 3:43 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: A few Necron questions |
If during the turn you chose the activation Marshall, or fail to activate, you may regroup. This is when you roll 2D6 and pick the highest +1 per leader in the formation. In the end phase you rally, remove half BM's +1 per leader in the formation. |
Author: | Angor [ Thu May 13, 2010 3:46 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: A few Necron questions |
Awesome! Thanks alot! |
Author: | zombocom [ Thu May 13, 2010 4:10 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: A few Necron questions |
Also note that in the end phase necrons only regain a single unit per formation, not up to half like blast markers. |
Author: | Angor [ Thu May 13, 2010 4:21 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: A few Necron questions |
So at the end of the tun they get a unit back and remove half of their blast markers (Plus leader) If I marshal on the board I remove 2d6 blast markers If I marshal off the board I can remove 2d6 blast markers or replace necron units (Or a mix of the two) |
Author: | zombocom [ Thu May 13, 2010 4:39 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: A few Necron questions |
Close. In the end phase, all necron formations regain a unit with the necron rule. If they rally they also lose half their BMs plus 1 per leader. If you regroup by a marshall or hold order and end up ON the board, you can roll 2d6, pick the highest dice (and add the number of leaders) and remove that many blast markers or replace that many necron units (or a mix of the two). If you regroup by a marshall or hold order and end up OFF the board, you can only remove BMs, not return units to play. I know this is different to the FAQ, but the FAQ is wrong. |
Author: | nealhunt [ Thu May 13, 2010 5:58 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: A few Necron questions |
Like Zombo says, the regeneration rules have undergone a revision. The rules in Raiders are not correct. There is an errata doc and a Raiders 2.0 in the works. |
Author: | Chroma [ Thu May 13, 2010 6:00 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: A few Necron questions |
Angor wrote: If I marshal on the board I remove 2d6 blast markers Just remember that you roll 2D6, but you only use the highest single die, you don't add them together, *THEN* you add the number of leaders present. |
Author: | Moscovian [ Thu May 13, 2010 6:15 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: A few Necron questions |
Once again, I apologize for the delays. E&C and I have ordered the proof for Epic: Siege and -once that proof is confirmed okay- I will get the Raiders 2.0 book up on the net and start the proof process for that as well. Those of you with kids know that May-June get whacky with school, vacations, etc. Top that off with our company's end of fiscal year and I may go bald. |
Author: | Angor [ Thu May 13, 2010 10:57 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: A few Necron questions |
Ahhh okay that makes alot of sense... We just played our game and I thought that the regenerating off the board seemed a little crappy and awkward. Doing it on the board makes it far easier to do. |
Author: | Angel_of_Caliban [ Sun Jan 09, 2011 1:49 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: A few Necron questions |
zombocom wrote: Close. In the end phase, all necron formations regain a unit with the necron rule. If they rally they also lose half their BMs plus 1 per leader. If you regroup by a marshall or hold order and end up ON the board, you can roll 2d6, pick the highest dice (and add the number of leaders) and remove that many blast markers or replace that many necron units (or a mix of the two). If you regroup by a marshall or hold order and end up OFF the board, you can only remove BMs, not return units to play. I know this is different to the FAQ, but the FAQ is wrong. In the End phase is possible to get: Free Necron Unit, Remove 1/2 BM, +extra Necron Units per Leader? Like when you would re-group? Or does it have to be extra BM? |
Author: | Dave [ Sun Jan 09, 2011 2:47 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: A few Necron questions |
End Phase regeneration is one unit only, and it's completely independent of whether you rally or not. It's exactly like the Void Shield rule now. |
Page 1 of 2 | All times are UTC [ DST ] |
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |