Login |  Register |  FAQ
   
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

Transport Aircraft loading question.

 Post subject: Transport Aircraft loading question.
PostPosted: Thu Jul 01, 2010 1:24 am 
Purestrain
Purestrain
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2007 10:14 am
Posts: 3416
Location: Western Australia
In the 4.2.5 Transporting ground units section it says "After the aircraft has landed, any units being transported may disembark and are placed within 5cm of the transport aircraft. Alternatively, the aircraft may pick up any friendly units within 5cm, assuming they will fit on board of course."

My question is - when units are picked up and loaded into the transport, is it a free move for the loading units? Can they already have activated previously (in this turn) and still load into the transport?

I understand the limitations on consolidating into a transport but my question isn't about assault resolution.

Example - I have 4 Terminators that have already activated this turn. I activate my empty Thunderhawk and bring it in to land within 5cm of the Terminators. Can the Terminators move into the Thunderhawk at this point and be transported away at the end of the turn?

Thanks for any help.
Cheers.

_________________
Just call me Steve.

NetEA Rules Chair
NetEA FAQ

Want to play Iron Warriors in Epic Armageddon? Click HERE
Some of my Armies.
My Hobby site.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Transport Aircraft loading question.
PostPosted: Thu Jul 01, 2010 1:24 pm 
Purestrain
Purestrain

Joined: Thu Feb 13, 2003 10:52 pm
Posts: 9617
Location: Nashville, TN, USA
Onyx wrote:
My question is - when units are picked up and loaded into the transport, is it a free move for the loading units? Can they already have activated previously (in this turn) and still load into the transport?

Yes and yes. Just note that you don't get both an unload and a load in one landing.

Quote:
Example - I have 4 Terminators that have already activated this turn. I activate my empty Thunderhawk and bring it in to land within 5cm of the Terminators. Can the Terminators move into the Thunderhawk at this point and be transported away at the end of the turn?

Yes.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Transport Aircraft loading question.
PostPosted: Thu Jul 01, 2010 2:15 pm 
Purestrain
Purestrain
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2007 10:14 am
Posts: 3416
Location: Western Australia
Thanks mate, much appreciated.

_________________
Just call me Steve.

NetEA Rules Chair
NetEA FAQ

Want to play Iron Warriors in Epic Armageddon? Click HERE
Some of my Armies.
My Hobby site.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


Powered by phpBB ® Forum Software © phpBB Group
CoDFaction Style by Daniel St. Jules of Gamexe.net