BlackLegion wrote:
The Master FAQ says:
Quote:
Q: Does Planetfall trigger Overwatch?
A: Landing does not count as movement for the purposes of triggering enemy overwatch fire. Disembarking triggers overwatch fire as normal.
So when i Planetfall a Landing Craft and i disembark it's troops as part of the Planetfall will this disembarkation trigger Overwatch?
Not sure I understand the confusion. Seems pretty clear that it does.
You're not required to disembark as part of the Planetfall. You can always risk it and stay buttoned up and do a combined action later in the turn (3.1.3). But whenever the disembarking happens, they can be overwatched.
Morgan Vening