Tactical Command http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/ |
|
5.1.6 Question http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/viewtopic.php?f=69&t=16602 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | Brockdeath [ Wed Sep 09, 2009 5:14 pm ] |
Post subject: | 5.1.6 Question |
My opponent and I were using the Epic Armageddon Compendium the other day for a game when a question came up. He believed that, per the third paragraph, all formations that have transports must be deployed in them at the start of the game. I read it that that word "into" implies that this only has to do with units that start the game off of the board. For example, if you have a unit of terminators and a thunderhawk, you have to declare during deployment whether the terminators will teleport on to the battlefield or come in on the thunderhawk, and you have to stick to your decision. Marines deployed with rhino transports do not have to start in them during deployment. Who is correct? Thanks for keeping the support going on a great game. |
Author: | AxelFendersson [ Wed Sep 09, 2009 5:34 pm ] |
Post subject: | 5.1.6 Question |
I'm pretty sure that paragraph (6.1.6 in the original rulebook, if anyone's searching for it) only refers to formations that are in reserve. I.e. you were right, not your opponent. The rule is a bit ambiguous, though. |
Author: | Ginger [ Wed Sep 09, 2009 6:24 pm ] |
Post subject: | 5.1.6 Question |
Stuff that starts on table may be deployed inside or outside their transports at the players discretion. What you are referring to is in the Tournament game and specifically to off-table reserves. Here you must first declare spaceships (and their contents) and subsequently other off-table forces all of which must be deployed inside their 'transports' or declaring their means of entering the table. So the Terminators must be declared as teleporting OR in their air-transport; Eldar troops likewise must be declared in their Vampires, OR set aside in the Webway etc. |
Author: | Brockdeath [ Thu Sep 10, 2009 7:24 pm ] |
Post subject: | 5.1.6 Question |
That's what I figured. Thanks for the answers. |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC [ DST ] |
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |