Tactical Command http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/ |
|
FAQ question http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/viewtopic.php?f=69&t=15291 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | Hojyn [ Mon Mar 30, 2009 1:32 pm ] |
Post subject: | FAQ question |
I've been re-reading the FAQ 2008 for a project of mine, and here's something I don't understand: Q: Does a barrage get the Crossfire modifier if applicable? A: Yes. The firing formation needs to be within 30cm of the target so this isn’t possible with Indirect Fire. Where in the rules does it say that the firing formation needs to be within 30cm of the target? |
Author: | nealhunt [ Mon Mar 30, 2009 2:26 pm ] |
Post subject: | FAQ question |
That's a holdover from a pre-publication version of the Crossfire rules which had that 30cm requirement. With the change to 45cm total distance between crossfiring formations it's technically possible to be up to 40cm from the target and qualify, but in practice you will usually be unable to do so. |
Author: | Hojyn [ Tue Mar 31, 2009 7:01 am ] |
Post subject: | FAQ question |
Quote: (nealhunt @ 30 Mar. 2009, 14:26 ) That's a holdover from a pre-publication version of the Crossfire rules which had that 30cm requirement. With the change to 45cm total distance between crossfiring formations it's technically possible to be up to 40cm from the target and qualify, but in practice you will usually be unable to do so. OK, I thought it was something like that. Thanks for the confirmation. ![]() |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC [ DST ] |
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |