(Hena @ Dec. 18 2007,07:53)
QUOTE
Where did that FAQ come from anyway? I would perhaps just put it like:
4.2.5
Q: The rules state that a grounded aircraft is always destroyed when
losing an assault. Does the fearless rule override this?
A: Yes.
But you could add that sentence "Fearless aircraft are immune to the automatic destruction and are instead treated as any Fearless ground unit." there after it.
Yes I think that is probably correct
Re: Where's it from - I presumed it was related/from Neal's change documents orginally, ie an older version of the change docs, or perhaps not... I and others didn't check the FAQ's as extensively as the rest of it. Really hoping to get them paired down somewhat for next time around, because 8 pages in 8 point font is getting a bit much I think.