Tactical Command http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/ |
|
FAQ entry in handbook? http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/viewtopic.php?f=69&t=11251 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | Markconz [ Tue Dec 18, 2007 8:39 am ] |
Post subject: | FAQ entry in handbook? |
Hmm interesting point.... At first I thought you were dead right, and then I wondered if maybe it was intentional, despite somewhat contradicting the fearless change in 4.2.5: Fearless aircraft are immune to the automatic destruction and are instead treated as any Fearless ground unit. Clarification on this? |
Author: | Markconz [ Tue Dec 18, 2007 10:57 am ] |
Post subject: | FAQ entry in handbook? |
(Hena @ Dec. 18 2007,07:53) QUOTE Where did that FAQ come from anyway? I would perhaps just put it like: 4.2.5 Q: The rules state that a grounded aircraft is always destroyed when losing an assault. Does the fearless rule override this? A: Yes. But you could add that sentence "Fearless aircraft are immune to the automatic destruction and are instead treated as any Fearless ground unit." there after it. Yes I think that is probably correct Re: Where's it from - I presumed it was related/from Neal's change documents orginally, ie an older version of the change docs, or perhaps not... I and others didn't check the FAQ's as extensively as the rest of it. Really hoping to get them paired down somewhat for next time around, because 8 pages in 8 point font is getting a bit much I think. |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC [ DST ] |
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |