Login |  Register |  FAQ

My first FOW army

Post subject: My first FOW army
PostPosted: Sun Dec 05, 2010 1:48 am 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

Hi I am new to Flames of war and I have just started trying to make my first company. I have chosen to be the germans in LW. I've got the the books montys meatgrinder and D-Day(and the rulebook) and I am having trouble understanding how to make my first company. I'm starting of with an infantry company of some sort because people have said that it is easier to start off with. Can someone just give me some pointers on how to get started. Thanks.

Profile Send private message  

Post subject: Re: My first FOW army
PostPosted: Fri Dec 10, 2010 1:56 am 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

Find a group of players in your area and go from there.

PostPosted: Fri Dec 10, 2010 6:41 am 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

What if there isn't any players in my area. I checked this awhile ago but no luck.

PostPosted: Fri Dec 10, 2010 3:06 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

Well, who the heck are you going to game with then? Another friend going in green then?

Each army list will have unit structure pictured right at the beginning of its respective section. Some boxes will be dark and some will be lighter in color; the darker ones are mandatory and must be taken, the lighter ones are optional. For most lists, you will need a command section and two combat platoons. Dark/light boxes may sometime list multiple unit options to select, but your usually only limited to one of those selections i.e. You may pick unit A, B, or C; but not A & B together. Units options will also tell you the exact page in the briefing book you are using to find the details of that unit.

PostPosted: Fri Dec 10, 2010 11:06 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother