Tactical Command http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/ |
|
Question: Chaos Daemon summoning and transports http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=32517 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | rpr [ Wed Jul 12, 2017 7:13 pm ] |
Post subject: | Question: Chaos Daemon summoning and transports |
Can summoned daemons put into transports if the summoning formation has such? Can off-board formation summon daemons? For example, EC retinue inside Thunderhawk? |
Author: | kyussinchains [ Wed Jul 12, 2017 7:20 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Question: Chaos Daemon summoning and transports |
Formations on the table containing transports can summon, so a latd retinue with a plague tower could summon daemons inside the tower Units inside transport war engines that are not part of the formation may not summon daemons, as while they are being transported it is the war engine that activates and not the transported formation, who may only fight an assault or shoot with the war engine on the turn they disembark |
Author: | Dave [ Wed Jul 12, 2017 8:17 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Question: Chaos Daemon summoning and transports |
You can't summon off board, see here: http://www.tp.net-armageddon.org/faq/#2 ... list-units |
Author: | Dan 1314 [ Wed Jul 12, 2017 9:42 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Question: Chaos Daemon summoning and transports |
I would read (but will bow to others) that the issue is two fold. The first is that the war engine is being activated, the second is that the demons cannot be transported. So for example the red corsairs thunderhawk with scouts with summon. The TH is the activation, - so no summoning. 2ndly, if we ignore the above, no demons are listed as being able to be transported. I am happy being corrected cause piling some flamers into a TH is one of my life goals... |
Author: | Ginger [ Wed Jul 12, 2017 11:03 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Question: Chaos Daemon summoning and transports |
The point here is that a formation may only summon daemons as (before) it activates. So the key question is whether or not the troops being transported are part of the transport that is activating. As a consequence, when the formation starts in an air-transport it may not summon before the transport declares the air-assault. Your point about daemons not being listed among the units that may be transported is also key (and deliberate) - would you want to be that close in a cramped transport ![]() This does cramp their style a little when assaulting, since the daemons are placed before the formation moves. |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC [ DST ] |
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |