Tactical Command http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/ |
|
[Question] Commander rule? http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=29739 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | Cybork [ Sun Jun 07, 2015 9:43 pm ] |
Post subject: | [Question] Commander rule? |
The Commander ability - when it says "can order up to three formations of troops to follow them when they make an assault, as long as all the formations have at least one unit within 5cm of a unit from the commander’s formation." - Im assuming it means units that are eligible to assault this turn, not units that have already activated but are within 5cm of the commander? I cant march/move something up next to the commander in its own activation, then use the commanders activation to get it into assault? There doesnt seem to be anything that says this isnt the case, but it doesnt 'feel' right? |
Author: | Ginger [ Sun Jun 07, 2015 10:01 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: [Question] Commander rule? |
No, a formation may not march and then be 'commanded' to assault, as each formation may only carry out a single action per turn. Quote: 1.6 The Action Phase
In the action phase, the players take it in turns to carry out actions with their unbroken formations. Each unbroken formation can take one action per turn. The player that won the strategy roll can choose whether to go first or second. (My emphasis) |
Author: | kyussinchains [ Sun Jun 07, 2015 10:16 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: [Question] Commander rule? |
from the FAQ: "Q. Can a Commander initiate a combined assault with another formation that has already performed an action this turn or is broken? Does participating in an assault with a Commander prevent a formation from performing an action later in the turn? A. A formation may only participate in an assault with a Commander if it would otherwise be allowed to make an Engage action, and doing so counts as their action for the turn in all respects. " |
Author: | Cybork [ Mon Jun 08, 2015 1:03 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: [Question] Commander rule? |
Cheers - I think it was the wording of 'assault' in the 'commander' that made me think it somehow didnt count as an engage action. We played it right in the game anyway. |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC [ DST ] |
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |