Tactical Command http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/ |
|
Supreme Commander Re-Roll http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=28885 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | Andrew_NZ [ Sun Jan 18, 2015 11:50 am ] |
Post subject: | Supreme Commander Re-Roll |
What is the position with regard to using the Supreme Commander re-roll if off table. Can they use the re-roll on the activation for an aircraft they are in? To come on and land. What about if they are on a spacecraft? To planetfall. Having trawled TacCom I seem to have both yes and no to both questions. At the time of activation the formation being activated does not include the supreme commander. In the case of planetfalling the landing aircraft carrying the supreme commander are not activated when the spacecraft is (ie they activate later in the sequence). |
Author: | Largo_W [ Wed Jan 21, 2015 4:36 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Supreme Commander Re-Roll |
As long as the SC is not on the table, you cannot use his/her re-roll. Therefore, you cannot use the reroll for the activation to "bring him/her in" but for all following activations (e.g. assaulting after planetfalling) |
Author: | MephistonAG [ Wed Jan 21, 2015 4:56 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Supreme Commander Re-Roll |
The SC reroll can be used when he is on an AC undertaking a ground attack order as it is one formation at that point. Can't be used for spaceships as the SC is never part of the Spaceship formation. Here's the FAQ Quote: Q: If a formation is offboard (awaiting
teleport, in a transport aircraft, etc.) can any special abilities of units in that formation be used? A: No. Special abilities of offboard units may not be used. A specific exception is made for abilities used to affect the activation of the formation they are in. For example, an Eldar formation with a Farseer is held offboard in reserve and the Eldar player retains the initiative to activate this formation. Even though the formation is offboard the Eldar player can use the Farsight ability of the Farseer in that formation to negate the penalty for retaining the initiative. Similarly, a Space Marine Supreme Commander may use the Supreme Commander ability to re-roll the command check to activate the formation they are in if it was offboard but could not be used to apply that same re-roll to a formation that was onboard or to another offboard formation. |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC [ DST ] |
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |