Tactical Command
http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/

Rules question (cant seem to find the answer to this)
http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=28807
Page 1 of 1

Author:  NCO [ Mon Jan 05, 2015 1:17 am ]
Post subject:  Rules question (cant seem to find the answer to this)

I imagine I am just being blind but I cant seem to find this.

Say I shoot a titan and it takes 3 hits with normal AT shots and 1 titan killer. Who decides what order these are allocated? Obviously I would rather the 3 AT shots go first and try to take down the shields and then the TK hits go on and ignore its armour. My opponent the other way around.

So whats the answer?

Thanks for the help guys.

Author:  kyussinchains [ Mon Jan 05, 2015 1:34 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Rules question (cant seem to find the answer to this)

AT shots are allocated first before MW hits, it is in the rules entry for macro weapons (2.2.6) in the paragraph headed 'allocating hits'

Author:  NCO [ Mon Jan 05, 2015 10:07 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Rules question (cant seem to find the answer to this)

Thanks. Apparently I am blind!

Author:  NCO [ Tue Jan 06, 2015 9:50 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Rules question (cant seem to find the answer to this)

Not sure if this will get seen but didnt want to start a new thread.

One more question but this time relating to titans in an engagement. Not sure how to explain this efficiently.... I guess I will start with my logic and what I do know :p

Normally you can put up to two units into close combat with a unit. But titans (well war engines) you can put up to double their damage capacity worth of stands in close combat. Now for a normal transport, if they have been engaged by two stands then the units inside can not countercharge out to help in the assault. So what about a transporting war engine? Do they (logically) have to be charged by double their damage capacity before their transported units cant get out? Or is it as read that if two bases charge an emperor titan suddenly none of the transported units can get out? Or (equally possible) is this clearly written somewhere and Ive missed it :p

Author:  Ginger [ Tue Jan 06, 2015 9:57 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Rules question (cant seem to find the answer to this)

You have got it right, units being transported in a WE transport are "locked in" if there are 2DC worth of enemy units in B-B with the WE; so 4x enemy lock up a Marine THawk, while 8x enemy units (or DC) are needed to lock up a Marine Landing Craft. Indeed if a Landing Craft were foolish enough to assault a Warlord (8xDC) by moving into contact with it, the transported troops would be prevented from disembarking and the assault would almost certainly fail as a result.

Author:  Dave [ Tue Jan 06, 2015 10:01 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Rules question (cant seem to find the answer to this)

Yep, that's a newish FAQ:

http://www.tp.net-armageddon.org/faq/#t ... ar-engines

Author:  NCO [ Tue Jan 06, 2015 10:50 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Rules question (cant seem to find the answer to this)

Oh cheers. So if Im getting this right if something with DC moves into contact with a unit then it counts for its number od DC in terms of preventing things getting out.

That was poorly explained....

So if I warhound moved into close combat with a normal transport (1DC for the sake of this argument) they units could not get out?

Author:  Bellerophon [ Tue Jan 06, 2015 10:58 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Rules question (cant seem to find the answer to this)

I guess that seems about right.

Author:  Dave [ Tue Jan 06, 2015 11:04 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Rules question (cant seem to find the answer to this)

Correct. WEs in base contact count as a number of units equal to their starting DC.

Author:  NCO [ Wed Jan 07, 2015 12:17 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Rules question (cant seem to find the answer to this)

Cheers guys. Is there an FAQ somewhere that states that as well?

Author:  Dave [ Wed Jan 07, 2015 12:36 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Rules question (cant seem to find the answer to this)

It's from 3.0.

Quote:
For most rules purposes, a war engine counts as being worth a number of units equal to its starting damage capacity

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/