Tactical Command http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/ |
|
Titan Killer rules question http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=27347 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | roberto [ Sun May 04, 2014 6:38 pm ] |
Post subject: | Titan Killer rules question |
Just double checking something if a land raider with terminators inside is hit and killed with a titan killer weapon would the terminators get a save? |
Author: | Dave [ Sun May 04, 2014 7:56 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Titan Killer rules question |
Nope. They count as being hit by a titan killer as well. |
Author: | GlynG [ Sun May 04, 2014 8:07 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Titan Killer rules question |
No. You still get an invulnerable save against a titan killer attack though, so if one of the Terminators stands has a character upgrade it could take the 6+ save. |
Author: | Ginger [ Sun May 04, 2014 11:02 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Titan Killer rules question |
The principle is that the transport *and* the contents are shot at by the same weapon, so if the Land Raider was destroyed by a MW hit, the Termies would save against a MW hit - so a single 4+ roll. |
Author: | roberto [ Mon May 05, 2014 12:03 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Titan Killer rules question |
Thanks for that guys. Thought that would be the case. |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC [ DST ] |
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |