Tactical Command http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/ |
|
Several characters in a formation? http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=22954 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | Skorpor [ Mon Apr 02, 2012 11:26 pm ] |
Post subject: | Several characters in a formation? |
I'm building a Thousand sons army currently and I have run into some confusions regarding characters. A Thousand sons retinue consist of one Cabal of Sorcerers unit and five Thousand Sons units and can buy both a Aspiring Sorcerer and an Icon Bearer character. If I decide to get both upgrades do I spread the characters out?, like the Aspiring replaces the Cabal unit and the Icon bearer an Thousand sons unit? Or can I put both character upgrades in the same unit? like putting both the Aspiring and Icon Bearer on the Cabal of Sorcerers? (I'm using the Epic UK army lists, if that makes any difference) |
Author: | enri [ Tue Apr 03, 2012 1:24 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Several characters in a formation? |
I had the same question a little while back, I think the general gist is yes you can, but as Rastamann said, you're better off splitting them and keeping them alive longer. |
Author: | Dave [ Tue Apr 03, 2012 1:47 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Several characters in a formation? |
You can put characters on whichever unit you want (core or upgrade) unless the rules say otherwise (like with BL Lords, which have to go on the core). Special abilities don't stack however, see the first question here: viewtopic.php?p=354852#p354852 |
Author: | pixelgeek [ Tue Apr 03, 2012 4:50 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Several characters in a formation? |
Dave wrote: Special abilities don't stack however... Multiple instances of the same Special Ability do not stack. |
Author: | Skorpor [ Tue Apr 03, 2012 11:15 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Several characters in a formation? |
Great! Thanks for the answers. |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC [ DST ] |
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |