Tactical Command http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/ |
|
Some questions http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=22879 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | ecthelion2005 [ Mon Mar 26, 2012 6:18 pm ] |
Post subject: | Some questions |
Hello. I am new to this forum and just started playing Epic Armagedon two months ago with some friends. We are running a campaing and last sunday we had some rules question. 1. Does have the Eldar Firestorm 2xAT5+ and 2xAA4+ shots or just one each? The doubt is because in the list it starts with 2xAP5+/AT5+/AA4+. 2.Can you use the Supreme Comander ability even if the formation where the unit belongs is broken? |
Author: | Spectrar Ghost [ Mon Mar 26, 2012 6:22 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Some questions |
1) It has 2x (AP5+/AT5+/AA4+) so two each, though of course you may only use AP or AT in any given activation. AA has it's own rules. 2) Yes. |
Author: | Evil and Chaos [ Mon Mar 26, 2012 6:23 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Some questions |
Quote: 1. Does have the Eldar Firestorm 2xAT5+ and 2xAA4+ shots or just one each? The doubt is because in the list it starts with 2xAP5+/AT5+/AA4+. Two of each. Quote: 2.Can you use the Supreme Comander ability even if the formation where the unit belongs is broken? Yes. As long as the SC is on the table (not in reserve inside a Gate or an Aircraft/Spacecraft off-board) then his re-roll may be used. If he is in reserve, then his re-roll may only be used if it is an activation that directly affects him (His spacecraft/aircraft or his formation trying to use a Gate). |
Author: | nealhunt [ Mon Mar 26, 2012 7:53 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Some questions |
Those answers are correct, but to expand a bit. 1. The weapon gets everything in its line, including AP, AT and AA. That said, for ground units, AA is only ever used in reaction to aircraft moves, as a flak attack. You can't actively choose to attack an aircraft with AA as part of your action. Your choice of fire during your action is just AP or AT, like any other AP/AT weapon. And, conversely, if you shoot AA as a flak attack in reaction to an aircraft move, you don't lose your ground attacks. You probably knew all that, but from the phrasing of the question I wanted to make sure. 2. Units retain all special abilities when broken. A unit wouldn't lose Skimmer or Reinforced Armor, for instance, if broken. Scout, Supreme Commander and so on all still apply. The only ability I can think of which is effectively negated by being broken is Commander. However, that's not because being broken takes the ability away but because being broken prevents the activation needed to use the ability. The ability is technically unaffected. |
Author: | ecthelion2005 [ Mon Mar 26, 2012 8:30 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Some questions |
Thanks all for the quick answer. We played wrong the first rule, i was the eldar, but right the second one, great aclaration by the way. Yes, i knew about the AA rules but good to hear it anyway. Sometimes you think you are doing something right and then... I want to post the campaing rules but i dont know if this is the right place, in a separate post of course. |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC [ DST ] |
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |