Tactical Command http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/ |
|
[Rules Query] Small Arms http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=18176 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | frogbear [ Thu Apr 15, 2010 9:33 pm ] |
Post subject: | [Rules Query] Small Arms |
If a unit has a profile with 2 (Small Arms) weapons does it get 1 or 2 dice in FF There was a discussion last night stating that if the 2nd small arms did not have the detail of EA+1 on the line, then no extra dice are rolled so in other words does a. (small arms) + (small arms) = 1 dice? b. (small arms) + (small arms) = 2 dice? c. (small arms) + (small arms) EA+1 = 2 dice? d. (small arms) + (small arms) EA+1 = 3 dice? Thanks in advance |
Author: | Dave [ Thu Apr 15, 2010 9:37 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: [Rules Query] Small Arms |
You need the extra attack in the notes to get an additional FF or CC attack. |
Author: | nealhunt [ Thu Apr 15, 2010 9:39 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: [Rules Query] Small Arms |
frogbear wrote: If a unit has a profile with 2 (Small Arms) weapons does it get 1 or 2 dice in FF There was a discussion last night stating that if the 2nd small arms did not have the detail of EA+1 on the line, then no extra dice are rolled so in other words does a. (small arms) + (small arms) = 1 dice? b. (small arms) + (small arms) = 2 dice? c. (small arms) + (small arms) EA+1 = 2 dice? d. (small arms) + (small arms) EA+1 = 3 dice? Thanks in advance Small Arms entries are primarily cosmetic unless they specifically add special rules. Multiple entries do not grant multiple attacks. Only explicit "Extra Attacks" ability adds attacks, and only the number it states. So... a and c are correct. |
Author: | frogbear [ Thu Apr 15, 2010 10:43 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: [Rules Query] Small Arms |
Thanks for that guys |
Author: | AxelFendersson [ Thu Apr 15, 2010 11:59 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: [Rules Query] Small Arms |
What units have multiple small arms that don't convey Extra Attacks? |
Author: | frogbear [ Fri Apr 16, 2010 12:13 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: [Rules Query] Small Arms |
The current Emperor's Children list that I am going to review has alot of entries with two (small arms) abilities. They all have EA+1 so the discussion came up whether they give FFx2 or FFx3 Hence the question at the start All other examples were to cover all the dfifferent possibilities |
Author: | Ginger [ Fri Apr 16, 2010 12:42 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: [Rules Query] Small Arms |
Another example is larger vehicles like tanks that have multiple weapons for shooting at different ranges, but only a single FF factor unless additional dice are confered by those weapons. |
Author: | Kealios [ Fri Apr 16, 2010 3:04 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: [Rules Query] Small Arms |
Ginger wrote: Another example is larger vehicles like tanks that have multiple weapons for shooting at different ranges, but only a single FF factor unless additional dice are confered by those weapons. Well, War Engines do get one die per DC... |
Author: | mageboltrat [ Fri Apr 16, 2010 3:19 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: [Rules Query] Small Arms |
If a Small Arms have Extra Attack then any special rules linked to that Small Arms only count for that extra Attack. if they don't have an Extra Attack then the special rule counts for all their normal attacks... so Small Arms MW Small Arms Extra Attack +1 on a DC 3 WE would be 3 MW attacks and 1 normal one. |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC [ DST ] |
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |