Tactical Command http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/ |
|
Rule Question http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=17153 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | Blish [ Sun Nov 15, 2009 8:00 am ] |
Post subject: | Rule Question |
My Question is if two units with Skimmer are in CC, is one of those units able to choose to have the fight as a FF. |
Author: | Angel_of_Caliban [ Sun Nov 15, 2009 8:14 am ] |
Post subject: | Rule Question |
I would assume so according to the rule. And even if they both lifted off the ground I don't think you could claim CC as your floating away from each other. |
Author: | Blish [ Sun Nov 15, 2009 8:19 am ] |
Post subject: | Rule Question |
I am under that belief as well. Thanks ![]() |
Author: | Angel_of_Caliban [ Sun Nov 15, 2009 8:28 am ] |
Post subject: | Rule Question |
Quote: (Blish @ Nov. 14 2009, 23:19 ) I am under that belief as well. Thanks ![]() I keep forgetting about it myself. First 2 games with the Eldar and I could have had my Jetbikes live longer I think or at least taken something out along the way, ![]() |
Author: | frogbear [ Sun Nov 15, 2009 8:54 am ] |
Post subject: | Rule Question |
Quote: (Angel_of_Caliban @ Nov. 15 2009, 16:14 ) I would assume so according to the rule. And even if they both lifted off the ground I don't think you could claim CC as your floating away from each other. ![]() Skimmers can decide how they wish to fight. Effectively both would have to agree to HtH in order for it to be anything other that FF. |
Author: | Dave [ Sun Nov 15, 2009 3:40 pm ] |
Post subject: | Rule Question |
Yep, either of them can choose to float away. A fun house rule though is Jump Pack or Skimmers with a greater movement rate can choose to lock them in CC. |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC [ DST ] |
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |