Tactical Command http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/ |
|
Rules Clarification - Crossfire and Disposable http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=17018 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | Morgan Vening [ Thu Oct 29, 2009 3:57 pm ] |
Post subject: | Rules Clarification - Crossfire and Disposable |
First question seems fairly simple, Unit Alpha (in conjunction with a previously placed Unit Bravo) crossfires a unit with Disposable units in it. Assuming all hits are assigned to (and kill only) Disposable units, the formation only receives the BM for coming under fire? Or is that second BM from Crossfire considered a formation wide thing (like coming under fire)? Second question is kinda tricky if the answers to above are Yes and No respectively (otherwise it's moot), but it depends on interpretations. Same situation as above, but half the shots are MW. The normal shots are assigned to the Disposable, killing them. The MW are assigned to the 'norms', killing several more. Is there an additional BM for the Crossfire? Or because the 'first kill' is resolved in the normal damage step, and wouldn't attract the extra BM, the casualties for 'norms' just count as normal. Morgan Vening |
Author: | Dave [ Thu Oct 29, 2009 4:08 pm ] |
Post subject: | Rules Clarification - Crossfire and Disposable |
I don't think the extra BM for the first casualty of a crossfire is a formation wide thing. If you only kill disposable units in a crossfire then just 1 BM (for coming under fire). If you catch disposable and non-disposable units then atleast 3 BM (1 for coming under fire, BMs any non-disposable kills, and 1 for the crossfire killing a non-disposable). |
Author: | nealhunt [ Thu Oct 29, 2009 5:01 pm ] |
Post subject: | Rules Clarification - Crossfire and Disposable |
The Crossfire rules specifically reference the increasing the number of BMs coming from the kill: Quote: In addition, a formation caught in a crossfire attack receives two Blast markers for the first unit destroyed by the attack, rather than just one Blast marker for the destroyed unit as would usually be the case (see 1.9.4) So, if the unit negates BMs for destruction, that applies to the Crossfire as well. |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC [ DST ] |
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |