Tactical Command http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/ |
|
Newbie question: Space Marines http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=16462 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | Plastic Rat [ Mon Aug 17, 2009 4:47 am ] |
Post subject: | Newbie question: Space Marines |
So with the Space Marine list, there are two ways I can get Land Raiders on the table. 1) In a formation of 4 land raiders. 2) As an addition to another formation, and then only 1 at a time. Problem.  If I buy them in a formation of four, the rules say a transport can ONLY transport units in the same formation.  So another formation of Terminators can't catch a ride? If I buy a Land Raider as part of a formation of Terminators, I can only get one Land Raider maximum.  So not enough to transport all my Terminators. What am I missing? EDIT: One more question. Land Raiders have two weapons. Lascannons and Bolters. (AT and AP respectively) Can they fire both, or is there a limit to how many weapons a single unit can fire in one turn? (Searched for this, can't seem to find it anywhere, including the FAQ. I'm assuming there is no limit, but I just want to make sure.) |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC [ DST ] |
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |