Hello everybody!
I'm confused! And I have a question! ÂÂ
In the rulebook it says that a unit only looses its ZOC if it is in base-to-base contact with an enemy unit (or one enemy per starting DC for war machines).
So now I read the official GW FAQ ....
here's the quote (copy&paste from the pdf):
Section 1.13: Regrouping & Broken Formations
1.13.2 Becoming Broken
Q: Do broken units still exert a Zone of
Control?A: Yes. The only way a unit loses its ZOC is
if it is
in base-to-base contact with two
enemy units (or a number of enemy units
equal to twice its starting DC if it is a War
Engine).